Linda Petzold 2011 UCSB Faculty Research Lecturer
Katie Byl 2011 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellow
Mustafa Khammash 2011 IFAC Fellow
Frank Doyle 2011 IFAC Fellow
Bassam Bamieh 2011 IFAC Fellow
Rouslan Krechetnikov 2011 UC Regents Junior Faculty Fellowship
Yasamin Mostofi 2011 Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE)
Joao P. Hespanha 2010 Semi-plenary Speaker at the 49th IEEE Conference on Decision and Control (CDC'2010)
Joao P. Hespanha 2010 Keynote Speaker, 52th Turkish National Symposium on Automatic Control (TOK'2010)
Florian Dorfler 2010 American Control Conference (ACC) Best Student Paper Award
Ketan Savla 2010 CCDC Best PhD Thesis Award
Amr El Abbadi 2010 ACM Fellow
Brad Paden 2010 ASME DSCD Charles S. Draper Innovative Practice Award
Andrew Teel 2010 IEEE Control Systems Magazine Outstanding Paper Award
Francesco Bullo 2010 IEEE Fellow for contributions to geometric and cooperative control with applications to mechanical and robotic systems
Andrew Teel 2010 IFAC Fellow
Michael Ludkovski 2010 UCSB Regents Junior Faculty Fellowship
Michael Ludkovski 2010-2011 Hellman Family Foundation Faculty Fellow
Rouslan Krechetnikov 2010 Hellman Family Faculty Award
Rouslan Krechetnikov 2010 UCSB Academic Senate Award
Linda Petzold 2009 Fellow of the SIAM
Joao P. Hespanha 2009 Semi-plenary Speaker, Chinese Control and Decision Conference (CCDC), Guilin.
Yasamin Mostofi 2009 National Science Foundation CAREER Award
Otger Campas 2009 Systems-based Consortium for Organ Design and Engineering (SysCODE) Interdisciplinary Research Fellowship by the National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Joao P. Hespanha 2009 Ruberti Young Researcher Prize for fundamental contributions to adaptive control and to the theory of switched and hybrid systems